First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 29 December 2023 at 5 pm.

### No. S 937

## EDUCATION ENDOWMENT AND SAVINGS SCHEMES ACT 1992

# EDUCATION ENDOWMENT AND SAVINGS SCHEMES (EDUSAVE PUPILS FUND) (AMENDMENT NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2023

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 35(1) of the Education Endowment and Savings Schemes Act 1992, the Minister for Education makes the following Regulations:

#### Citation and commencement

- 1.—(1) These Regulations are the Education Endowment and Savings Schemes (Edusave Pupils Fund) (Amendment No. 2) Regulations 2023.
- (2) Regulation 2(e) is deemed to have come into operation on 3 October 2022.
- (3) Regulation 2(g) is deemed to have come into operation on 1 April 2023.
- (4) Regulation 2(a) to (d) and (f) is deemed to have come into operation on 27 November 2023.
- (5) Regulation 2(h) is deemed to have come into operation on 1 December 2023.

### **Amendment of Schedule**

- **2.** In the Education Endowment and Savings Schemes (Edusave Pupils Fund) Regulations (Rg 1), in the Schedule, in Part II
  - (a) replace item (3) with
    - "(3) APSN Chaoyang School (formerly known as Chaoyang School)";

- (b) replace item (5) with
  - "(5) MINDS Fernvale Gardens School (formerly known as Fernvale Gardens School)";
- (c) replace items (8) and (9) with
  - "(8) APSN Katong School (formerly known as Katong School)
    - (9) MINDS Lee Kong Chian Gardens School (formerly known as Lee Kong Chian Gardens School)";
- (d) replace items (13) and (14) with
  - "(13) Rainbow Centre Margaret Drive School (formerly known as Rainbow Centre Margaret Drive School)
    - (14) Rainbow Centre Yishun Park School (formerly known as Rainbow Centre Yishun Park School)";
- (e) replace item (16) with
  - "(16) Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (East) (formerly known as Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School)";
- (f) replace items (18) to (22) with
  - "(18) APSN Tanglin School (formerly known as Tanglin School)
  - (19) MINDS Towner Gardens School (formerly known as Towner Gardens School)
  - (20) MINDS Woodlands Gardens School (formerly known as Woodlands Gardens School)
  - (21) APSN Delta Senior School (formerly known as Delta Senior School)
  - (22) Rainbow Centre Admiral Hill School (formerly known as Rainbow Centre Admiral Hill School)";
- (g) after item (24), insert
  - "(25) Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (West)
    - (26) Eden School (Campus 2)"; and

(h) after item (26), insert — "(27) Maitri School".

[G.N. Nos. S 589/2010; S 603/2012; S 733/2013; S 735/2014; S 665/2017; S 46/2020; S 878/2020; S 736/2021; S 975/2021; S 895/2023]

Made on 29 December 2023.

LAI CHUNG HAN
Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Education,
Singapore.

[MOE 029-011-001-031; AG/LEGIS/SL/87A/2020/7 Vol. 1]