First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 21 December 2020 at 5 pm.

No. S 1032

COMMUNITY DISPUTES RESOLUTION ACT 2015 (ACT 7 OF 2015)

COMMUNITY DISPUTES RESOLUTION TRIBUNALS (AMENDMENT) RULES 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 32 of the Community Disputes Resolution Act 2015, we, the Rules Committee, make the following Rules:

Citation and commencement

1. These Rules are the Community Disputes Resolution Tribunals (Amendment) Rules 2020 and come into operation on 2 January 2021.

Miscellaneous amendments

- **2.** The Community Disputes Resolution Tribunals Rules 2015 (G.N. No. S 565/2015) are amended
 - (a) by deleting the words "HIGH COURT" in the following provision and substituting the words "GENERAL DIVISION OF HIGH COURT":

Part 5 (Part heading);

(b) by deleting the words "High Court" wherever they appear in the following provisions and substituting in each case the words "General Division of the High Court":

Rule 17(2) and (5)

Rule 22(2)

First Schedule, items 9 and 10;

(c) by deleting the words "to the High Court" in the following provision and substituting the words "to the General Division of the High Court":

Rule 17(4);

(d) by deleting the words "Judge of the High Court" in the following provision and substituting the words "Judge sitting in the General Division of the High Court":

Rule 17(4)(b); and

(e) by deleting the words "High Court" in the following provision and substituting the words "General Division of High Court":

Rule 17 (rule heading).

[G.N. No. S 50/2018]

Made on 10 December 2020.

SUNDARESH MENON *Chief Justice.*

LUCIEN WONG Attorney-General.

TAY YONG KWANG Judge of Appeal.

STEVEN CHONG *Judge of Appeal.*

BELINDA ANG SAW EAN Judge.

QUENTIN LOH *Judge*.

VINODH COOMARASWAMY *Judge*.

VINCENT HOONG SENG LEI *Presiding Judge of the State Courts.*

JAMES LEONG District Judge.

FRANCIS XAVIER, SC Advocate and Solicitor.

KUAH BOON THENG, SC

Advocate and Solicitor.

[SUPCT.RNJ.009.0200; AG/LEGIS/SL/49C/2020/1 Vol. 1]

(To be presented to Parliament under section 32(4) of the Community Disputes Resolution Act 2015).