First published in the Government Gazette, www.egazette.gov.sg, on 27 March 2025 at 1 pm.

No. S 199

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT 1954

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DECLARATION AND DESIGNATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2025

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Declaration and designation of group representation constituencies under section 8A(1) of Act
- 3. Revocation
 The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act 1954, the President makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order is the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration and Designation of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2025 and comes into operation on 28 March 2025.

Declaration and designation of group representation constituencies under section 8A(1) of Act

- **2.**—(1) This Order gives effect to section 8A(1) of the Act.
- (2) The electoral divisions specified in the first column of the Schedule are declared to be group representation constituencies.

- (3) An election in a group representation constituency specified in the first column of the Schedule is to be held on the basis of a group of such number of candidates as is specified for that group representation constituency in the second column of the Schedule.
- (4) In every group of candidates for an election in a group representation constituency specified in the first column of the Schedule, at least one of the candidates must be a person belonging to the community or one of the communities specified for that group representation constituency in the third column of the Schedule.

Revocation

- 3. Revoke the following Orders:
 - (a) the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2020 (G.N. No. S 159/2020);
 - (b) the Parliamentary Elections (Designation of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2020 (G.N. No. S 160/2020).

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(2), (3) and (4)

1 aragraph 2(2), (3) and		
First column	Second column	Third column
Electoral divisions declared to be group representation constituencies	Number of candidates in group	Community
1. Aljunied	5	Malay community
2. Ang Mo Kio	5	Indian or other minority communities
3. Bishan-Toa Payoh	4	Malay community
4. Chua Chu Kang	4	Malay community
5. East Coast	5	Malay community
6. Holland-Bukit Timah	4	Indian or other minority communities
7. Jalan Besar	4	Malay community

THE SCHEDULE — continued

First column	Second column	Third column
Electoral divisions declared to be group representation constituencies	Number of candidates in group	Community
8. Jurong East-Bukit Batok	5	Indian or other minority communities
9. Marine Parade-Braddell Heights	5	Malay community
10. Marsiling-Yew Tee	4	Malay community
11. Nee Soon	5	Indian or other minority communities
12. Pasir Ris-Changi	4	Malay community
13. Punggol	4	Indian or other minority communities
14. Sembawang	5	Malay community
15. Sengkang	4	Malay community
16. Tampines	5	Malay community
17. Tanjong Pagar	5	Indian or other minority communities
18. West Coast-Jurong West	5	Indian or other minority communities

Made on 24 March 2025.

By Command,

TAN KEE YONG Secretary to the Cabinet, Singapore.

[ELD(A)/4-18; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2025/9]