First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th May 2011 at 11:00 am.

# No. S 264

# TOWN COUNCILS ACT (CHAPTER 329A)

# TOWN COUNCILS (ESTABLISHMENT) ORDER 2011

#### ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

#### Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Establishment of Town Councils
- 3. Revocation
  The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 4 of the Town Councils Act, the Minister for National Development hereby makes the following Order:

#### Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Town Councils (Establishment) Order 2011 and shall come into operation on 27th May 2011.

#### **Establishment of Town Councils**

**2.** There shall be established a Town Council for each of the Towns specified in the Schedule.

#### Revocation

**3.** The Town Councils (Establishment) Order 2006 (G.N. No. S 275/2006) is revoked.

# THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

#### NAMES OF TOWNS

- 1. Aljunied-Hougang
- 2. Ang Mo Kio
- 3. Bishan-Toa Payoh
- 4. Chua Chu Kang
- 5. East Coast
- 6. Holland-Bukit Panjang
- 7. Jurong
- 8. Marine Parade
- 9. Moulmein-Kallang
- 10. Pasir Ris-Punggol
- 11. Potong Pasir
- 12. Sembawang-Nee Soon
- 13. Tampines
- 14. Tanjong Pagar
- 15. West Coast.

Made this 26th day of May 2011.

# TAN TEE HOW

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of National Development, Singapore.

[ND 311/4-146 Pt 85 Vol. 17; AG/LLRD/SL/329A/2011/1 Vol. 1]