First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 24th July 2015 at 3.00 pm.

No. S 443

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (NAMES AND POLLING DISTRICTS OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS) NOTIFICATION 2015

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Names of electoral divisions
- 3. Meaning of existing polling district
- 4. Cancellation

The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by sections 8 and 20A of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the Prime Minister makes the following Notification:

Citation and commencement

1. This Notification may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) Notification 2015 and comes into operation on 24 July 2015.

Names of electoral divisions

- 2.—(1) The names of the electoral divisions of Singapore for the purposes of the next general election and any election thereafter under the Act are as specified in the first column of the Schedule.
- (2) The existing polling districts specified in the second column of the Schedule opposite each electoral division are retained, redistributed or transferred, as the case may be, to form subdivisions of that electoral division.

(3) The new distinguishing letters assigned to the existing polling districts are as specified in the third column of the Schedule.

Meaning of existing polling district

- **3.** In this Notification, an existing polling district of any distinguishing letter means the polling district assigned with that distinguishing letter and described in one of the following Notifications, being the latest Notification relating to that polling district:
 - (a) Gazette Notification No. 401 published on 23 February 2015;
 - (b) Gazette Notification No. 1793 published on 21 July 2015.

Cancellation

4. The Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) Notification 2011 (G.N. No. S 85/2011) is cancelled.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
ALJUNIED AJ	AJ01 to AJ50	*unchanged
ANG MO KIO AM	AM02 to AM43 AM46 AM47) *unchanged
	AM53 to AM60)
	PN64	AM-PN64
	PN65	AM-PN65
	PN66	AM-PN66
	PN67	AM-PN67
	PN68	AM-PN68
	PN70	AM-PN70
	SW13	AM-SW13
	SW14	AM-SW14
	SW15	AM-SW15
BISHAN-TOA PAYOH	BS01 to BS39) *unchanged
BS	MK04	BS-MK04
	MK06	BS-MK06
	MK07	BS-MK07
BUKIT BATOK	JR09	BK-JR09
BK	JR10	BK-JR10
	JR14	BK-JR14
	JR15	BK-JR15
	JR16	BK-JR16
	JR17	BK-JR17
	JR18	BK-JR18
	JR19	BK-JR19
	JR20	BK-JR20
BUKIT PANJANG BP	BP01 to BP11	*unchanged

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
CHUA CHU KANG CK	CK01 to CK10 CK27 to CK54) *unchanged
EAST COAST EC	EC01 to EC14 EC18 to EC24 EC30 to EC40) *unchanged
FENGSHAN	EC15	FS-EC15
FS	EC16	FS-EC16
	EC17	FS-EC17
	EC25	FS-EC25
	EC26	FS-EC26
	EC27	FS-EC27
	EC28	FS-EC28
	EC29	FS-EC29
HOLLAND-BUKIT	HT01 to HT34) *unchanged
TIMAH	MK01	HT-MK01
HT	MK02	HT-MK02
	MK03	HT-MK03
	WE37	HT-WE37
HONG KAH NORTH HN	HN01 to HN10	*unchanged
HOUGANG HG	HG01 to HG09	*unchanged

THE SCHEDULE — continued

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing	Existing Polling Districts	New Distinguishing
Letters of Electoral	forming subdivisions of	Letters of Polling
Division	Electoral Divisions	Districts
JALAN BESAR	MK08	JB-MK08
JB	MK12	JB-MK12
	MK13	JB-MK13
	MK14	JB-MK14
	MK15	JB-MK15
	MK16	JB-MK16
	MK17	JB-MK17
	MK18	JB-MK18
	MK19	JB-MK19
	MK20	JB-MK20
	MK21	JB-MK21
	MK22	JB-MK22
	MK23	JB-MK23
	MK24	JB-MK24
	MK25	JB-MK25
	MK26	JB-MK26
	MK27	JB-MK27
	MK28	JB-MK28
	MK29	JB-MK29
	MK30	JB-MK30
	MK31	JB-MK31
	MK32	JB-MK32
	MK33	JB-MK33
	MK34	JB-MK34
	MK35	JB-MK35
	TP07	JB-TP07
	TP08	JB-TP08
	TP26	JB-TP26
	TP27	JB-TP27
	TP28	JB-TP28
	TP29	JB-TP29
	TP30	JB-TP30
	TP31	JB-TP31

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
	WP01	JB-WP01
	WP02	JB-WP02
	WP03	JB-WP03
	WP04	JB-WP04
	WP05	JB-WP05
	WP06	JB-WP06
	WP07	JB-WP07
JURONG	JR01 to JR08)
JR	JR11 to JR13	*unchanged
	JR21 to JR43)
	WE18	JR-WE18
	WE19	JR-WE19
	WE20	JR-WE20
	WE21	JR-WE21
	WE22	JR-WE22
	WE23	JR-WE23
	WE24	JR-WE24
	WE25	JR-WE25
	WE26	JR-WE26
	WE27	JR-WE27
MACPHERSON	MA28	MP-MA28
MP	MA29	MP-MA29
	MA30	MP-MA30
	MA31	MP-MA31
	MA32	MP-MA32
	MA33	MP-MA33
	MA34	MP-MA34
	MA35	MP-MA35
	MA37	MP-MA37
	MA38	MP-MA38

THE SCHEDULE — continued

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
MARINE PARADE MA	MA01 to MA27 MA36 MA39 to MA51) *unchanged
	JC01	MA-JC01
	JC02	MA-JC02
	JC03	MA-JC03
	JC04	MA-JC04
	JC05	MA-JC05
	JC06	MA-JC06
	JC07	MA-JC07
	JC08	MA-JC08
	JC09	MA-JC09
MARSILING-	CK11	MY-CK11
YEW TEE	CK12	MY-CK12
MY	CK13	MY-CK13
	CK14	MY-CK14
	CK15	MY-CK15
	CK16	MY-CK16
	CK17	MY-CK17
	CK18	MY-CK18
	CK19	MY-CK19
	CK20	MY-CK20
	CK21	MY-CK21
	CK22	MY-CK22
	CK23	MY-CK23
	CK24	MY-CK24
	CK25	MY-CK25
	CK26	MY-CK26
	SB01	MY-SB01
	SB02	MY-SB02
	SB03	MY-SB03

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
	SB04	MY-SB04
	SB05	MY-SB05
	SB06	MY-SB06
	SB07	MY-SB07
	SB08	MY-SB08
	SB09	MY-SB09
	SB10	MY-SB10
	SB11	MY-SB11
	SB12	MY-SB12
	SB13	MY-SB13
	SB14	MY-SB14
	SB15	MY-SB15
	SB17	MY-SB17
	SB22	MY-SB22
	SB23	MY-SB23
	SB24	MY-SB24
	SB25	MY-SB25
MOUNTBATTEN MB	MB01 to MB08	*unchanged
NEE SOON NS	NS12 to NS20 NS28 to NS53) *unchanged
	AM01	NS-AM01
	AM44	NS-AM44
	AM45	NS-AM45
	AM48	NS-AM48
	AM49	NS-AM49
	AM50	NS-AM50
	AM51	NS-AM51
	AM52	NS-AM52
PASIR RIS-PUNGGOL	PN01 to PN63)
PN	PN69	***************************************
	PN71	*unchanged
	PN72	
	EC41	PN-EC41

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
PIONEER PI	PI01 to PI09	*unchanged
POTONG PASIR PS	PS01 to PS05	*unchanged
PUNGGOL EAST PE	PE01 to PE12	*unchanged
RADIN MAS RM	RM01 to RM10	*unchanged
SEMBAWANG SB	SB16 SB18 to SB21 SB26 to SB51) *unchanged)
	NS01 NS02	SB-NS01 SB-NS02
	NS03 NS04	SB-NS03 SB-NS04
	NS05 NS06	SB-NS05 SB-NS06
	NS07 NS08	SB-NS07 SB-NS08
	NS09 NS10	SB-NS09 SB-NS10
	NS11 NS21	SB-NS11 SB-NS21
	NS22 NS23	SB-NS22 SB-NS23
	NS24 NS25	SB-NS24 SB-NS25
	NS26 NS27	SB-NS26 SB-NS27
SENGKANG WEST SW	SW01 to SW12 SW16) *unchanged
TAMPINES TM	TM01 to TM49	*unchanged

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Divisions	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
TANJONG PAGAR TP	TP01 to TP06 TP09 to TP25 TP32 to TP51 MK05 MK09) *unchanged) TP-MK05 TP-MK09
	MK10 MK11	TP-MK10 TP-MK11
WEST COAST WE	WE01 to WE17 WE28 to WE36 WE38 to WE46) *unchanged)
YUHUA YH	YH01 to YH08	*unchanged

^{*} Prefix of the electoral division should be added to existing polling districts (e.g. AA-AA01).

Made on 24 July 2015.

BENNY LIM
Permanent Secretary,
Prime Minister's Office,
Singapore.

[ELD(R)/5-8; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/2 Vol. 1]