First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 24th July 2015 at 3:00 pm.

## No. S 444

# PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

# PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DECLARATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2015

### ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

## Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Group representation constituencies
- 3. Number of candidates
- 4. Revocation
  The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President makes the following Order:

#### Citation and commencement

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2015 and comes into operation on 24 July 2015.

# **Group representation constituencies**

**2.** The electoral divisions specified in the Schedule are declared to be group representation constituencies.

## Number of candidates

- **3.** Any election in the group representation constituencies specified
  - (a) in Part 1 of the Schedule must be held on the basis of a group of 4 candidates;

- (b) in Part 2 of the Schedule must be held on the basis of a group of 5 candidates; and
- (c) in Part 3 of the Schedule must be held on the basis of a group of 6 candidates.

## Revocation

**4.** The Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2011 (G.N. No. S 86/2011) is revoked.

## THE SCHEDULE

Paragraphs 2 and 3

## PART 1

- 1. Chua Chu Kang
- 2. East Coast
- 3. Holland-Bukit Timah
- 4. Jalan Besar
- 5. Marsiling-Yew Tee
- 6. West Coast

PART 2

- 1. Aljunied
- 2. Bishan-Toa Payoh
- 3. Jurong
- 4. Marine Parade
- 5. Nee Soon
- 6. Sembawang
- 7. Tampines
- 8. Tanjong Pagar

PART 3

- 1. Ang Mo Kio
- 2. Pasir Ris-Punggol.

Made on 24 July 2015.

By Command,

TAN KEE YONG Secretary to the Cabinet, Singapore.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 3; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/2 Vol. 1]