No. S 688
Co-operative Societies Act
Co-operative Societies
(Exemption under Section 97) (No. 2)
Order 2013
In exercise of the powers conferred by section 97 of the Co-operative Societies Act, Mr Lawrence Wong, Senior Minister of State, charged with the responsibility of the Minister for Culture, Community and Youth, hereby makes the following Order:
Citation and commencement
1.  This Order may be cited as the Co-operative Societies (Exemption under Section 97) (No. 2) Order 2013 and shall come into operation on 8th November 2013.
Exemption from section 57(3) of Act
2.  The following societies are exempted from section 57(3) of the Act for a period of 5 years, with effect from 8th November 2013:
(a)NTUC Choice Homes Co-operative Limited;
(b)NTUC Eldercare Co-operative Limited;
(c)NTUC Fairprice Co-operative Limited;
(d)NTUC First Campus Co-operative Limited;
(e)NTUC Foodfare Co-operative Limited;
(f)NTUC LearningHub Co-operative Limited;
(g)NTUC Media Co-operative Limited;
(h)NTUC Unity Healthcare Co-operative Limited;
(i)Mercatus Co-operative Limited.
3.  The Co-operative Societies (Exemption under Section 97) Order 2011 (G.N. No. S 37/2011) is revoked.
Made this 8th day of November 2013.
Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Culture,
Community and Youth,
[MCCY 76-13-03 V7; AG/LLRD/SL/62/2010/2 Vol. 3]