First published in the Government *Gazette*, Electronic Edition, on 1 February 2019 at 1 pm.

No. S 77

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (NAMES AND POLLING DISTRICTS OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS) (AMENDMENT) NOTIFICATION 2019

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the Prime Minister makes the following Notification:

Citation and commencement

1. This Notification is the Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) (Amendment) Notification 2019 and comes into operation on 1 February 2019.

Amendment of paragraph 2

2. Paragraph 2 of the Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) Notification 2015 (G.N. No. S 443/2015) (called in this Notification the principal Notification) is amended by deleting the word "Schedule" in sub-paragraphs (1), (2) and (3) and substituting in each case the words "First Schedule".

New paragraph 3A

3. The principal Notification is amended by inserting, immediately after paragraph 3, the following paragraph:

"Alteration of East Coast electoral division

3A. For the purposes of the next general election and any general election after that under the Act —

(*a*) the electoral division of East Coast specified in the First Schedule is altered to include the island of Pedra Branca; and (b) the boundary of the altered electoral division of East Coast is as specified in the Second Schedule.".

Renaming of Schedule and new Second Schedule

4. The principal Notification is amended by renaming the existing Schedule as the First Schedule, and by inserting immediately thereafter the following Schedule:

"SECOND SCHEDULE

Paragraph 3A

BOUNDARY OF EAST COAST ELECTORAL DIVISION

The electoral division of East Coast is bounded approximately as follows:

Commencing at the junction of Bedok Reservoir Road and Bedok North Avenue 3, and continuing progressively along Bedok Reservoir Road, Tampines Avenue 1, Tampines Avenue 5, Simei Avenue, Pan Island Expressway, Upper Changi Road East, Tampines Expressway, Loyang Avenue, Loyang Way, imaginary boundary between Block No. 19 and Block Nos. 2, 4 and 6 running north-westwards to the jetty, the jetty and its production north-westwards to the sea between the island of Pulau Serangoon (Coney Island) and the islands of Pulau Ketam, Pulau Ubin, Pulau Sekudu, Pulau Tekong Kechil, Pulau Tekong and Batu Belalai (common boundary of EAST COAST and PASIR RIS-PUNGGOL), the northern, eastern and south-eastern sea coast, the production of canal, canal, East Coast Parkway, Bedok South Avenue 1, Bedok South Road, Bedok North Avenue 1, Bedok North Road, Bedok North Avenue 3, Bedok North Street 2, Bedok North Road, New Upper Changi Road, Upper Changi Road East, Sungei Bedok, canal, Pan Island Expressway and Bedok North Avenue 3 to the point of commencement, and the island of Pedra Branca.".

Made on 1 February 2019.

LEO YIP Permanent Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Singapore.

[ELD(R)/5-3 Pt 1; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/2 Vol. 2]