First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 29 December 2023 at 5 pm.

No. S 936

COMPULSORY EDUCATION ACT 2000

COMPULSORY EDUCATION (NATIONAL PRIMARY SCHOOLS) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2023

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 12 of the Compulsory Education Act 2000, the Minister for Education makes the following Regulations:

Citation and commencement

1.—(1) These Regulations are the Compulsory Education (National Primary Schools) (Amendment) Regulations 2023.

(2) Regulation 2(a) is deemed to have come into operation on 3 October 2022.

(3) Regulation 2(b) is deemed to have come into operation on 26 June 2023.

(4) Regulation 2(c), (e), (g) and (h) is deemed to have come into operation on 27 November 2023.

(5) Regulation 2(d) and (f) comes into operation on 2 January 2024.

Amendment of Schedule

2. In the Compulsory Education (National Primary Schools) Regulations 2018 (G.N. No. S 190/2018), in the Schedule —

(a) replace item 3 with —

- "3. Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (East) (formerly known as Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School)";
- (b) after item 3, insert —

"3A. Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (West)";

(c) replace item 4 with —

- "4. APSN Chaoyang School (formerly known as Chaoyang School)";
- (d) after item 5, insert —

"5A. Eden School (Campus 2)";

- (e) replace item 7 with
 - "7. APSN Katong School (formerly known as Katong School)";
- (f) after item 8, insert —

"8A. Maitri School";

- (g) replace items 10 to 13 with
 - "10. MINDS Fernvale Gardens School (formerly known as MINDS Fernvale Gardens School)
 - 11. MINDS Lee Kong Chian Gardens School (formerly known as MINDS Lee Kong Chian Gardens School)
 - 12. MINDS Towner Gardens School (formerly known as MINDS Towner Gardens School)
 - MINDS Woodlands Gardens School (formerly known as MINDS — Woodlands Gardens School)"; and
- (h) replace items 14A, 15 and 16 with -
 - "14A. Rainbow Centre Admiral Hill School (formerly known as Rainbow Centre — Admiral Hill School)
 - 15. Rainbow Centre Margaret Drive School (formerly known as Rainbow Centre Margaret Drive School)
 - Rainbow Centre Yishun Park School (formerly known as Rainbow Centre — Yishun Park School)".

[G.N. No. S 447/2022]

Made on 29 December 2023.

LAI CHUNG HAN Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Singapore.

[MOE 029-011-001-031; AG/LEGIS/SL/51/2020/2 Vol. 1]