First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 4 April 2018 at 5 pm.

No. S 190

COMPULSORY EDUCATION ACT (CHAPTER 51)

COMPULSORY EDUCATION (NATIONAL PRIMARY SCHOOLS) REGULATIONS 2018

ARRANGEMENT OF REGULATIONS

Regulation

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. National primary schools
 The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 12 of the Compulsory Education Act, the Minister for Education (Schools) makes the following Regulations:

Citation and commencement

1. These Regulations are the Compulsory Education (National Primary Schools) Regulations 2018 and come into operation on 2 January 2019.

National primary schools

2. For the purpose of paragraph (d) of the definition of "national primary school" in section 2 of the Act, the organisations specified in the Schedule are national primary schools.

THE SCHEDULE

Regulation 2

NATIONAL PRIMARY SCHOOLS

- 1. AWWA School @ Napiri (formerly known as AWWA School)
- 1A. AWWA School @ Bedok

THE SCHEDULE — continued

- 2. Canossian School (formerly known as Canossian School for the Hearing Impaired)
- 3. Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School
- 4. Chaoyang School (formerly known as Chao Yang Special School)
- 5. Eden School
- 6. Grace Orchard School
- 7. Katong School (formerly known as Katong Special School)
- 8. Lighthouse School
- 9. Metta School
- 10. MINDS Fernvale Gardens School
- 11. MINDS Lee Kong Chian Gardens School
- 12. MINDS Towner Gardens School
- 13. MINDS Woodlands Gardens School
- 14. Pathlight School
- 14A. Rainbow Centre Admiral Hill School
 - 15. Rainbow Centre Margaret Drive School
 - 16. Rainbow Centre Yishun Park School
 - 17. St Andrew's Autism School
 - 18. St. Andrew's Mission School

[S 447/2022 wef 01/01/2022] [S 447/2022 wef 21/04/2021] [S 447/2022 wef 06/04/2021] Made on 3 April 2018.

CHAN LAI FUNG Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Singapore.

[EDUN C 50-02-004-V1/ C-39-01-007-V25; AG/LEGIS/SL/51/ 2015/2 Vol. 1]