First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 5 pm.

No. S 513

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PERSONS ACT (CHAPTER 38)

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PERSONS (APPROVED HOSPITALS) NOTIFICATION 2020

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Approved hospitals
- 3. Cancellation
 The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 70(3) of the Children and Young Persons Act, the Minister for Social and Family Development makes the following Notification:

Citation and commencement

1. This Notification is the Children and Young Persons (Approved Hospitals) Notification 2020 and comes into operation on 1 July 2020.

Approved hospitals

2. For the purposes of section 70 of the Act, the Minister declares the hospitals specified in the Schedule to be approved hospitals.

Cancellation

3. The Children and Young Persons (Approved Hospitals) (Consolidation) Notification (N 11) is cancelled.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

APPROVED HOSPITALS

- 1. Alexandra Hospital
- 2. Ang Mo Kio Thye Hua Kwan Hospital
- 3. Bright Vision Hospital
- 4. Changi General Hospital
- 5. Changi General Hospital, Ward 3B at Parkway East Hospital
- 6. Concord International Hospital
- 7. Farrer Park Hospital
- 8. Gleneagles Hospital
- 9. Institute of Mental Health/Woodbridge Hospital
- 10. Jurong Community Hospital
- 11. Khoo Teck Puat Hospital
- 12. KK Women's and Children's Hospital
- 13. Mount Alvernia Hospital
- 14. Mount Elizabeth Hospital
- 15. Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital
- 16. National Heart Centre Singapore
- 17. National University Hospital
- 18. Ng Teng Fong General Hospital
- 19. Outram Community Hospital
- 20. Parkway East Hospital
- 21. Raffles Hospital
- 22. Ren Ci Community Hospital
- 23. Sengkang Community Hospital
- 24. Sengkang General Hospital
- 25. Singapore General Hospital
- 26. Singapore General Hospital Rehabilitation Medicine
- 27. St Andrew's Community Hospital

THE SCHEDULE — continued

- 28. St Luke's Hospital
- 29. Tan Tock Seng Hospital
- 30. Tan Tock Seng Rehabilitation Centre
- 31. Tan Tock Seng Hospital Subacute Wards
- 32. Thomson Medical Centre
- 33. Yishun Community Hospital

Made on 12 June 2020.

CHEW HOCK YONG

Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Social and Family
Development,
Singapore.

[MSF 076-006-01 V47; AG/LEGIS/SL/38/2020/4 Vol. 1]