First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 31 October 2022 at 5 pm.

### No. S 848

## **COMPANIES ACT 1967**

## COMPANIES (REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENTS OF APPROVED LIQUIDATORS) ORDER 2022

#### ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

#### Paragraph

- 1. Citation
- 2. Definition
- 3. Revocation of appointments of approved liquidators The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 9 of the Companies Act 1967 as applied by section 526(2)(a) of the Insolvency, Restructuring and Dissolution Act 2018, the Minister for Finance makes the following Order:

## Citation

**1.** This Order is the Companies (Revocation of Appointments of Approved Liquidators) Order 2022.

## Definition

- 2. In this Order, "approved liquidator" means a person
  - (a) who was an approved liquidator under section 9(1) of the Act by reason of paragraph 2 of the revoked Companies (Approved Liquidators) Order 2020 (G.N. No. S 629/2020) immediately before 30 July 2020; and
  - (b) who continues to be an approved liquidator on or after that date for any purpose mentioned in section 526(1) of the Insolvency, Restructuring and Dissolution Act 2018 by reason of section 526(2)(a) of that Act.

# **Revocation of appointments of approved liquidators**

**3.** The appointments of the approved liquidators listed in the Schedule are revoked with effect from 31 October 2022.

### THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 3

#### APPROVED LIQUIDATORS

	Approved liquidator's number	Approved liquidator's name
1.	LQ0023	Wu Wai Hong
2.	LQ0025	Ng Buck Bee Gabriel
3.	LQ0033	Chow Chuen Wei William
4.	LQ0051	Chan Kum Onn Roger
5.	LQ0052	Ang Eng Lim
6.	LQ0093	Soh Khee Soon
7.	LQ0099	Ee Gek Neo Genevieve
8.	LQ0130	Yeo Thin Siew
9.	LQ0143	Yee Chen Fah
10.	LQ0164	Leong Kok Keong
11.	LQ0166	Ong Pang Thye
12.	LQ0204	Lau Lee Hua
13.	LQ0239	Lawrence Tan Kok Hiang
14.	LQ0241	Ching Cheng Tee
15.	LQ0255	Lim Meng Eng
16.	LQ0274	Ng Liew Peng
17.	LQ0277	Akber Ali S/O Thajudeen
18.	LQ0283	Tan Kian Leng Clement
19.	LQ0293	Lee Sen Choon
20.	LQ0308	Heng Yeow Meng
21.	LQ0336	Chua Chik Loong Francis
22.	LQ0338	Chan Siew Khai

	Approved liquidator's number	Approved liquidator's name
23.	LQ0375	Lo Wei Shih
24.	LQ0390	Zee Teck Ming
25.	LQ0396	Ang Fung Fung
26.	LQ0411	Wu Chiaw Ching
27.	LQ0440	Oei Tjiong Bin
28.	LQ0452	Ho Chee Yin
29.	LQ0458	Ong Tong Wang
30.	LQ0466	Yang Chiah Ming
31.	LQ0491	Chan Geok Lai Christopher
32.	LQ0492	Poon Lee Kian
33.	LQ0494	Sanjay Prakash Mohnot
34.	LQ0530	Lim Siong Sheng
35.	LQ0531	Loh Poh Lim
36.	LQ0537	Ng Siew Hong
37.	LQ0538	Chan Tuck Chee
38.	LQ0553	Fadhillah Goh Kassim
39.	LQ0562	Lee Soon Sin Jason
40.	LQ0594	Lo Wei Min @Mrs Pearlyn Chong
41.	LQ0662	Quek Shu Ping
42.	LQ0665	Yeo Boon Chye

### THE SCHEDULE — *continued*

Made on 26 October 2022.

LAI WEI LIN Second Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Singapore.

[F14.1.50.V1; AG/LEGIS/SL/50/2020/12 Vol. 1]