First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 11th June 2004 at 5:00 pm.

No. S 328

INFECTIOUS DISEASES ACT (CHAPTER 137)

INFECTIOUS DISEASES (INFECTED AREAS) NOTIFICATION 2004

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Infected areas
- 3. Cancellation

The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 26(1) of the Infectious Diseases Act, Mr Khaw Boon Wan, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Finance, charged with the responsibility of the Minister for Health, hereby makes the following Notification:

Citation and commencement

1. This Notification may be cited as the Infectious Diseases (Infected Areas) Notification 2004 and shall come into operation on 14th June 2004.

Infected areas

2. The Minister hereby declares the areas set out in the second column of the Schedule to be infected areas in respect of the diseases set out in the third column thereof.

Cancellation

3. Gazette Notification No. 3306 published on 5th October 1998 is cancelled.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

INFECTED AREAS

First column Countries	Second column Infected Areas	Third column Diseases
1. Angola	Angola	Yellow Fever
2. Argentina	Argentina	Yellow Fever
3. Benin	Benin	Yellow Fever
4. Bolivia	(a) Bolivia	Yellow Fever
	(b) Franz Tamayo Province	Plague
	(c) Sud Yungas Province	Plague
	(d) Valle Grande Province	Plague
5. Brazil	(a) Brazil	Yellow Fever
	(b) Bahia State	Plague
	(c) Paraiba State	Plague
6. Burkina Faso	Burkina Faso	Yellow Fever
7. Burundi	Burundi	Yellow Fever
8. Cameroon	Cameroon	Yellow Fever

9. Deleted by S 438/2007 wef 03/09/2007

	THE SCHEDULE — com	тиеи
10. Central African Republic	Central African Republic	Yellow Fever
11. Chad	Chad	Yellow Fever
12. Colombia	Colombia	Yellow Fever
13. Congo	Congo	Yellow Fever
14. Cote d'Ivoire	Cote d'Ivoire	Yellow Fever
15. Democratic Republic of Congo	(a) Democratic Republic of Congo	Yellow Fever
	(b) Haut Zaire Province	Plague
	(c) Ituri Sub-Region	Plague
16. Ecuador	(a) Ecuador	Yellow Fever
	(b) Chimborazo Province	Plague
17. Equatorial Guinea	Equatorial Guinea	Yellow Fever
18. Ethiopia	Ethiopia	Yellow Fever
19. French Guiana (formerly known as French Guyana)	French Guiana (formerly known as French Guyana)	Yellow Fever

20. Gabon	Gabon	Yellow Fever
21. Gambia	Gambia	Yellow Fever
22. Ghana	Ghana	Yellow Fever
23. Guinea	Guinea	Yellow Fever
24. Guinea - Bissau	Guinea – Bissau	Yellow Fever
25. Guyana	Guyana	Yellow Fever
26. Kenya	Kenya	Yellow Fever
27. Liberia	Liberia	Yellow Fever
28. Madagascar	(a) Antananarivo Province	Plague
	(b) Antsiranana Province	Plague
	(c) Fianarantsoa Province	Plague
	(d) Mahajanga Province	Plague
	(e) Toamasina Province	Plague
29. Malawi	Southern Region	Plague

		THE SCHEDULE — continued		
30.	Mali	Mali	Yellow Fever	
31.	Mauritania	Mauritania	Yellow Fever	
32.	Mozambique	(a) Tete Province(b) Zambezia Province	Plague Plague	
		(b) Zamoezia Province	riague	
33.	Namibia	Ohangwena Region	Plague	
34.	Niger	Niger	Yellow Fever	
35.	Nigeria	Nigeria	Yellow Fever	
36.	Panama	Panama	Yellow Fever	
37.	Paraguay	Paraguay	Yellow Fever	
38.	Peru	(a) Peru	Yellow Fever	
		(b) Chota Province	Plague	
		(c) San Miguel Province	Plague	
		(d) San Pablo Province	Plague	
		(e) Ayabaca Province	Plague	
		(f) Huancabamba Province	Plague	
		(g) Piura Province	Plague	
39.	Rwanda	Rwanda	Yellow Fever	

40. Deleted by S 760/2010 wef 01/01/2011

41. Senegal	Senegal	Yellow Fever
42. Sierra Leone	Sierra Leone	Yellow Fever
43. South Sudan	South Sudan	Yellow Fever
44. Sudan	Sudan	Yellow Fever
45. Suriname	Suriname	Yellow Fever
46. Togo	Togo	Yellow Fever
47. Trinidad and Tobago	Trinidad and Tobago	Yellow Fever.
48. Uganda	(a) Uganda	Yellow Fever
	(b) Western Region	Plague
	(c) Northern Region	Plague
49. United Republic of Tanzania	(a) Deleted by S 760/201	0 wef 01/01/2011
	(b) Tanga Region	Plague
50. Venezuela	Venezuela	Yellow Fever
51. Vietnam	(a) Gia-Lai Province(b) Cong Tum Province	Plague Plague

(c) Lam Dong Province

Plague

(d) Phu Khan Province

Plague

52. Zambia

Southern Province

Plague

53. Zimbabwe

Matabeleland North

Plague.

[S 38/2016 wef 26/01/2016]

[S 392/2008 wef 06/08/2008]

Made this 3rd day of June 2004.

MOSES LEE, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health,

Ministry of Hea Singapore.

[MH 78: 25 Vol. 33; AG/LEG/SL/137/2003/1 Vol. 3]