First published in the Government *Gazette*, Electronic Edition, on 1 February 2018 at 5 pm.

No. S 72

INCOME TAX ACT (CHAPTER 134)

INCOME TAX (INTERNATIONAL TAX COMPLIANCE AGREEMENTS) (MULTILATERAL COMPETENT AUTHORITY AGREEMENT ON THE EXCHANGE OF COUNTRY-BY-COUNTRY REPORTS) ORDER 2018

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

1. Citation

2. Declaration as international tax compliance agreement

First Schedule — Countries Second Schedule — Countries Third Schedule — Countries Fourth Schedule — Countries Fifth Schedule — Countries The Schedules

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 105K of the Income Tax Act, the Minister for Finance makes the following Order:

Citation

1. This Order is the Income Tax (International Tax Compliance Agreements) (Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports) Order 2018.

Declaration as international tax compliance agreement

2. The Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports is declared as an international tax compliance agreement for the purposes of Part XXB of the Act between the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore and the following:

- (*a*) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the First Schedule, starting 31 July 2017;
- (*b*) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Second Schedule, starting 21 December 2017; [S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]
- (c) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Third Schedule, starting 30 March 2018;

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

(*d*) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fourth Schedule, starting 26 July 2018;

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

(e) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fifth Schedule, starting 12 November 2018.

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

FIRST SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(a)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Australia
- 2. Belgium
- 3. Canada
- 4. Cyprus
- 5. Estonia
- 6. France
- 7. Germany
- 8. Indonesia
- 9. Ireland
- 10. Italy
- 11. Japan
- 12. Korea
- 13. Latvia
- 14. Luxembourg

[[]S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

FIRST SCHEDULE — continued

- 15. Mexico
- 16. Netherlands
- 17. Norway
- 18. Poland
- 19. Portugal
- 20. Slovak Republic
- 21. Slovenia
- 22. South Africa
- 23. Spain
- 24. United Kingdom

SECOND SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(b)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Austria
- 3. Brazil
- 4. Bulgaria
- 5. Chile
- 6. Colombia
- 7. Croatia
- 8. Czech Republic
- 9. Denmark
- 10. Finland
- 11. Greece
- 12. Guernsey
- 13. India
- 14. Jersey
- 15. Lithuania
- 16. Malta

SECOND SCHEDULE — continued

- 17. New Zealand
- 18. Sweden

THIRD SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(c)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Cayman Islands
- 2. Hungary
- 3. Iceland
- 4. Isle of Man
- 5. Liechtenstein
- 6. Mauritius
- 7. Pakistan
- 8. Romania
- 9. Russian Federation
- 10. Switzerland
- 11. Uruguay

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

FOURTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(d)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Costa Rica
- 2. Malaysia

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

FIFTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(e)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Bermuda
- 2. China

FIFTH SCHEDULE — continued

- 3. Curacao
- 4. Nigeria
- 5. Qatar

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

Made on 30 January 2018.

TAN CHING YEE Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Singapore.

[R032.007.2628.V5; AG/LEGIS/SL/134/2015/45 Vol. 1]