First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 1 February 2018 at 5 pm.

No. S 72

INCOME TAX ACT (CHAPTER 134)

INCOME TAX (INTERNATIONAL TAX COMPLIANCE AGREEMENTS) (MULTILATERAL COMPETENT AUTHORITY AGREEMENT ON THE EXCHANGE OF COUNTRY-BY-COUNTRY REPORTS) ORDER 2018

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation
- 2. Declaration as international tax compliance agreement The Schedules

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 105K of the Income Tax Act, the Minister for Finance makes the following Order:

Citation

1. This Order is the Income Tax (International Tax Compliance Agreements) (Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports) Order 2018.

Declaration as international tax compliance agreement

- **2.** The Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports is declared as an international tax compliance agreement for the purposes of Part XXB of the Act between the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore and the following:
 - (a) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the First Schedule, starting 31 July 2017;
 - (b) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Second Schedule, starting 21 December 2017;

 [S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

(c) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Third Schedule, starting 30 March 2018;

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

(d) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fourth Schedule, starting 26 July 2018;

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

(e) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fifth Schedule, starting 12 November 2018;

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

[S 546/2020 wef 07/07/2020]

(f) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Sixth Schedule, starting 4 April 2020;

[S 546/2020 wef 07/07/2020]

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

(g) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Seventh Schedule, starting 1 December 2020;

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

(h) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Eighth Schedule, starting 31 March 2021;

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

[S 356/2022 wef 05/05/2022]

(i) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Ninth Schedule, starting 14 March 2022;

[S 356/2022 wef 05/05/2022]

[S 26/2023 wef 27/01/2023]

(*j*) the competent authority of the country specified in the Tenth Schedule, starting 27 June 2022;

[S 26/2023 wef 27/01/2023]

(k) the competent authority of the country specified in the Eleventh Schedule, starting 14 November 2022;

[S 26/2023 wef 27/01/2023]

[S 714/2023 wef 06/11/2023]

(*l*) the competent authority of the country specified in the Twelfth Schedule, starting 5 July 2023;

[S 714/2023 wef 06/11/2023]

(m) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Thirteenth Schedule, starting 2 October 2023;

[S 714/2023 wef 06/11/2023]

[S 69/2024 wef 01/02/2024]

(n) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fourteenth Schedule, starting 8 January 2024;

[S 69/2024 wef 01/02/2024]

[S 224/2024 wef 27/03/2024]

(o) the competent authority of the country specified in the Fifteenth Schedule, starting 13 February 2024;

[S 224/2024 wef 27/03/2024]

[S 731/2024 wef 20/09/2024]

(p) the competent authority of the country specified in the Sixteenth Schedule, starting 7 August 2024.

[S 731/2024 wef 20/09/2024]

FIRST SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(a)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Australia
- 2. Belgium
- 3. Canada
- 4. Cyprus
- 5. Estonia
- 6. France
- 7. Germany
- 8. Indonesia
- 9. Ireland
- 10. Italy
- 11. Japan
- 12. Korea
- 13. Latvia
- 14. Luxembourg

FIRST SCHEDULE — continued

- 15. Mexico
- 16. Netherlands
- 17. Norway
- 18. Poland
- 19. Portugal
- 20. Slovak Republic
- 21. Slovenia
- 22. South Africa
- 23. Spain
- 24. United Kingdom

SECOND SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(b)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Austria
- 3. Brazil
- 4. Bulgaria
- 5. Chile
- 6. Colombia
- 7. Croatia
- 8. Czech Republic
- 9. Denmark
- 10. Finland
- 11. Greece
- 12. Guernsey
- 13. India
- 14. Jersey
- 15. Lithuania
- 16. Malta

SECOND SCHEDULE — continued

- 17. New Zealand
- 18. Sweden

THIRD SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(c)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Cayman Islands
- 2. Hungary
- 3. Iceland
- 4. Isle of Man
- 5. Liechtenstein
- 6. Mauritius
- 7. Pakistan
- 8. Romania
- 9. Russian Federation
- 10. Switzerland
- 11. Uruguay

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

FOURTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(*d*)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Costa Rica
- 2. Malaysia

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

FIFTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(e)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Bermuda
- 2. China

FIFTH SCHEDULE — continued

- 3. Curação
- 4. Nigeria
- 5. Qatar

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

SIXTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(f)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Andorra
- 2. Anguilla
- 3. Bahamas
- 4. British Virgin Islands
- 5. Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
- 6. Monaco
- 7. Peru
- 8. San Marino
- 9. Saudi Arabia
- 10. Seychelles
- 11. Turks and Caicos Islands
- 12. United Arab Emirates

[S 546/2020 wef 07/07/2020]

SEVENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(g)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Panama
- 2. Belize

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

EIGHTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(h)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Oman
- 2. Kazakhstan
- 3. Gibraltar
- 4. Bahrain
- 5. Macau Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

NINTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(i)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Azerbaijan
- 2. Maldives
- 3. Turkey

[S 356/2022 wef 05/05/2022]

TENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(j)

COUNTRY

1. Tunisia

[S 26/2023 wef 27/01/2023]

ELEVENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(k)

COUNTRY

1. Israel

[S 26/2023 wef 27/01/2023]

TWELFTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(l)

COUNTRY

1. Aruba

[S 714/2023 wef 06/11/2023]

THIRTEENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(m)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Barbados
- 2. Faroe Islands
- 3. Thailand

[S 714/2023 wef 06/11/2023]

FOURTEENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(n)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Kenya
- 2. Montserrat

[S 69/2024 wef 01/02/2024]

FIFTEENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(o)

COUNTRY

1. Papua New Guinea

[S 224/2024 wef 27/03/2024]

SIXTEENTH SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(p)

COUNTRY

1. Ukraine

[S 731/2024 wef 20/09/2024]

Made on 30 January 2018.

TAN CHING YEE Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Singapore.

[R032.007.2628.V5; AG/LEGIS/SL/134/2015/45 Vol. 1]