First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on at .

## No. S 575

# MEDICAL (THERAPY, EDUCATION AND RESEARCH) ACT (CHAPTER 175)

## MEDICAL (THERAPY, EDUCATION AND RESEARCH) (APPROVED HOSPITALS AND MEDICAL SCHOOLS) NOTIFICATION 2010

#### ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Approved hospitals and medical schools
- 3. Cancellation The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 2B of the Medical (Therapy, Education and Research) Act, the Minister for Health hereby makes the following Notification:

## Citation and commencement

**1.** This Notification may be cited as the Medical (Therapy, Education and Research) (Approved Hospitals and Medical Schools) Notification 2010 and shall be deemed to have come into operation on 17th February 2010.

[S 562/2015 wef 21/09/2015]

## Approved hospitals and medical schools

- 2. The Minister hereby declares
  - (a) the hospitals specified in Part I of the Schedule to be approved hospitals for the purposes of the Act; and
  - (b) the medical schools specified in Part II of the Schedule to be approved medical schools for the purposes of the Act. [S 562/2015 wef 21/09/2015]

[S 562/2015 wef 21/09/2015]

## Cancellation

**3.** The Medical (Therapy, Education and Research) (Approved Hospitals and University) Notification 2004 (G.N. No. S 400/2004) is cancelled.

## THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

#### PART I

#### APPROVED HOSPITALS

1. Alexandra Hospital	
2. Changi General Hospital	
2A. Khoo Teck Puat Hospital	[S 584/2010 wef 11/10/2010]
3. KK Women's and Children's Hospital	
4. National Cancer Centre	
5. National Dental Centre	
6. National Heart Centre	
7. National Neuroscience Institute	
8. National Skin Centre	
9. National University Hospital	
9A. Ng Teng Fong General Hospital	[S 562/2015 wef 21/09/2015]
9B. Sengkang General Hospital	[S 566/2018 wef 19/09/2018]
10. Singapore General Hospital	
11. Singapore National Eye Centre	
12. Tan Tock Seng Hospital	[S 412/2024 wef 15/05/2024]
13. Woodlands Health.	[S 412/2024 wef 15/05/2024]

#### THE SCHEDULE — continued

#### PART II

#### APPROVED MEDICAL SCHOOLS

1. Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School

- 2. Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Nanyang Technological University
- 3. Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore.

[S 562/2015 wef 21/09/2015]

Made this 6th day of October 2010.

## YONG YING-I Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health, Singapore.

[MH 78:19 Vol. 9; AG/LLRD/SL/175/2010/1 Vol. 1]