First published in the Government *Gazette*, Electronic Edition, on 13 March 2020 at 3 pm.

No. S 159

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DECLARATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2020

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Group representation constituencies
- 3. Number of candidates
- 4. Revocation The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order is the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2020 and comes into operation on 13 March 2020.

Group representation constituencies

2. The electoral divisions specified in the Schedule are declared to be group representation constituencies.

Number of candidates

3. Any election in the group representation constituencies specified —

- (*a*) in Part 1 of the Schedule must be held on the basis of a group of 4 candidates; and
- (b) in Part 2 of the Schedule must be held on the basis of a group of 5 candidates.

Revocation

4. The Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2015 (G.N. No. S 444/2015) is revoked.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraphs 2 and 3

PART 1

- 1. Bishan-Toa Payoh
- 2. Chua Chu Kang
- 3. Holland-Bukit Timah
- 4. Jalan Besar
- 5. Marsiling-Yew Tee
- 6. Sengkang

PART 2

- 1. Aljunied
- 2. Ang Mo Kio
- 3. East Coast
- 4. Jurong
- 5. Marine Parade
- 6. Nee Soon
- 7. Pasir Ris-Punggol
- 8. Sembawang
- 9. Tampines
- 10. Tanjong Pagar
- 11. West Coast

Made on 13 March 2020.

By Command,

TAN KEE YONG Secretary to the Cabinet, Singapore.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/2 Vol. 2]