First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 24th July 2015 at 3:00 pm.

## No. S 445

# PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

# PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DESIGNATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2015

### ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Designation of group representation constituencies
- 3. Revocation The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(b) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President makes the following Order:

### Citation and commencement

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Designation of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2015 and comes into operation on 24 July 2015.

## **Designation of group representation constituencies**

- 2. Each group representation constituency specified
  - (a) in Part 1 of the Schedule is designated under section 8A(1)(b)(i) of the Act as a constituency where at least one of the candidates in each group for election must be a person belonging to the Malay community; and
  - (b) in Part 2 of the Schedule is designated under section 8A(1)(b)(ii) of the Act as a constituency where at least one of the candidates in each group for election must be a person belonging to the Indian or other minority communities.

## Revocation

**3.** The Parliamentary Elections (Designation of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2011 (G.N. No. S 87/2011) is revoked.

### THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

#### PART 1

- 1. Aljunied
- 2. Bishan-Toa Payoh
- 3. Chua Chu Kang
- 4. East Coast
- 5. Jalan Besar
- 6. Marine Parade
- 7. Marsiling-Yew Tee
- 8. Pasir Ris-Punggol
- 9. Sembawang
- 10. Tampines

#### PART 2

- 1. Ang Mo Kio
- 2. Holland-Bukit Timah
- 3. Jurong
- 4. Nee Soon
- 5. Tanjong Pagar
- 6. West Coast.

Made on 24 July 2015.

By Command,

TAN KEE YONG Secretary to the Cabinet, Singapore.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 3; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/2 Vol. 1]