No. S 614
Infectious Diseases Act
(Chapter 137)
Infectious Diseases Act (Amendment of First Schedule) Notification 2008
In exercise of the powers conferred by section 70 of the Infectious Diseases Act, the Minister for Health hereby makes the following Notification:
Citation and commencement
1.  This Notification may be cited as the Infectious Diseases Act (Amendment of First Schedule) Notification 2008 and shall come into operation on 19th December 2008.
Deletion and substitution of First Schedule
2.  The First Schedule to the Infectious Diseases Act is deleted and the following Schedule substituted therefor:
Section 2
Infectious Diseases
1.  Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS).
2.  Avian Influenza.
3.  Campylobacteriosis.
4.  Chikungunya Fever.
5.  Cholera.
6.  Dengue Fever.
7.  Dengue Haemorrhagic Fever.
8.  Diphtheria.
9.  Encephalitis, Viral.
10.  Haemophilus Influenzae Type b (Hib) Disease.
11.  Hand, Foot and Mouth Disease.
12.  Hepatitis, Viral.
13.  Human Immunodeficiency Virus Infection (Non-AIDS).
14.  Legionellosis.
15.  Leprosy.
16.  Malaria.
17.  Measles.
18.  Melioidosis.
19.  Meningococcal Disease.
20.  Mumps.
21.  Nipah Virus Infection.
22.  Paratyphoid.
23.  Pertussis.
24.  Plague.
25.  Pneumococcal Disease (Invasive).
26.  Poliomyelitis.
27.  Rubella.
28.  Salmonellosis.
29.  Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS).
30.  Sexually Transmitted Infections —
(a)Chlamydia Genital Infection;
(b)Genital Herpes;
(d)Non-Gonococcal Urethritis; and
31.  Typhoid.
32.  Tuberculosis.
33.  Yellow Fever.”.

Made this 24th day of November 2008.

Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Health,
[MH 78:25/10; AG/LEG/SL/137/2003/2 Vol. 1]