No. S 406
Diplomatic and Consular Relations Act
(Chapter 82A)
Diplomatic and Consular Relations (International Monetary Fund) Order 2008
In exercise of the powers conferred by section 6(3) of the Diplomatic and Consular Relations Act, the Minister for Foreign Affairs hereby makes the following Order:
Citation and commencement
1.  This Order may be cited as the Diplomatic and Consular Relations (International Monetary Fund) Order 2008 and shall be deemed to have come into operation on 1st January 2008.
2.  In this Order, unless the context otherwise requires —
“Fund” means the International Monetary Fund;
“Resident Representative Office” means the Resident Representative Office of the Fund in Singapore.
Immunities and privileges in addition to those previously conferred
3.  This Order is without prejudice to —
(a)the Bretton Woods Agreements Order (Cap. 27, O 1); and
(b)every other written law which sets out the status, immunities and privileges of the Fund, or any of its officers and employees, for the purpose of giving effect to the Articles of Agreement of the Fund.
Additional immunities and privileges of Fund in relation to Resident Representative Office
4.  The Fund shall enjoy and have in relation to the Resident Representative Office, in addition to its immunities and privileges under the International Organisations (Immunities and Privileges) (International Monetary Fund) Order 2008 (G.N. No. S 407/2008) —
(a)freedom from censorship for the official communications of the Resident Representative Office;
(b)the right to use codes; and
(c)the right to send and receive correspondence by courier or in a bag, such courier to enjoy the same inviolability as a diplomatic courier, and such bag to have the same status as a diplomatic bag, under Article 27 of the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations.

Made this 12th day of August 2008.

Second Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
[MFA C800-237/04/07; AG/LEG/SL/82A/2005/1 Vol. 1]
(To be presented to Parliament under section 6(4) of the Diplomatic and Consular Relations Act).