No. S 463
Co-operative Societies Act
Co-operative Societies
(Exemption under Section 97)
(No. 2) Order 2018
In exercise of the powers conferred by section 97 of the Co‑operative Societies Act, the Minister for Culture, Community and Youth makes the following Order:
Citation and commencement
1.  This Order is the Co-operative Societies (Exemption under Section 97) (No. 2) Order 2018 and comes into operation on 16 July 2018.
Exemption from section 57(3) of Act
2.  The following societies are exempted from section 57(3) of the Act for a period of 5 years, with effect from 16 July 2018:
(a)NTUC Choice Homes Co‑operative Limited;
(b)NTUC Enterprise Co‑operative Limited;
(c)NTUC Fairprice Co‑operative Limited;
(d)NTUC First Campus Co‑operative Limited;
(e)NTUC Foodfare Co‑operative Limited;
(f)NTUC Health Co‑operative Limited;
(g)NTUC LearningHub Co‑operative Limited;
(h)Mercatus Co‑operative Limited.
3.  The Co‑operative Societies (Exemption under Section 97) (No. 2) Order 2013 (G.N. No. S 688/2013) is revoked.
Made on 11 July 2018.
Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Culture,
Community and Youth,
[MCCY 076-013-003 V7; AG/LEGIS/SL/62/2015/2 Vol. 1]