No. S 258
Medical Endowment Scheme Act
(Chapter 173A)
Approved Hospitals and Medical Institutions
In exercise of the powers conferred by section 10 of the Medical Endowment Scheme Act, the Minister for Health has approved, with effect from 1st April 1993, the following hospitals and medical institutions for the purposes of the Act:
(1)  Alexandra Hospital.
(2)  Ang Mo Kio Community Hospital.
(3)  Changi Hospital.
(4)  Kandang Kerbau Hospital (until 17th February 1997).
(5)  KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital.
(6)  National Skin Centre.
(7)  National University Hospital.
(8)  New Changi Hospital.
(9)  Singapore General Hospital.
(10)  Singapore National Eye Centre.
(11)  Tan Tock Seng Hospital.
(12)  Toa Payoh Hospital.
(13)  Woodbridge Hospital/Institute of Mental Health.
Dated this 26th day of May 1997.
Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Health,
[MH (CF) 78:37 Vol.4; AG/SL/9/93]